Tafelmusik At Home: Prelude

Wed May 27, 2020 at 7pm EST Online

Welcome to Tafelmusik at Home, our new online concert series. If you can’t come to us, we will bring the concert experience to you! Hosted by Tafelmusik musicians from their homes, each program lasts about an hour and combines works that may be new to your ears with music you know and love. Be sure to stay until the end for live Q&A sessions with featured musicians. Join us for this new way to experience the beauty of Tafelmusik. 

Tafelmusik at Home: Prelude
May 27, 2020 at 7pm EST

Solo violin and cello in all their expressive beauty. Our first Tafelmusik at Home concert opens with preludes by the English composer and clockmaker Davis Mell, performed by Christopher Verrette, followed by music by Bach, Biber, and others, performed by Julia Wedman and Keiran Campbell.

Christopher Verrette, violin
Julia Wedman, violin
Keiran Campbell, cello


Christopher Verrette, violin

  • Davis Mell Two preludes

Julia Wedman, violin

  • H.I.F. von Biber Passacaglia
  • Johann Sebastian Bach Sonata in C Major, BWV 1005: Largo – Allegro Assai

Keiran Campbell, cello

  • Giovanni Battista Vitali Partite sopra diverse sonate per il violone: Bergamesca – Toccata
  • J.S. Bach Suite in D Minor, BWV 1008: Sarabande
  • Giuseppe Colombi Tromba
  • J.S. Bach Suite in G Major, BWV 1007: Courante
  • G. Colombi Ciaconna


This concert is Choose-What-You-Pay: tickets are available for $5, $10, or $20. Choose-What-You-Pay allows you to pay what you feel the value of the concert is. When determining your admission price, consider how many in your household will be enjoying this concert with you. Thank you for your support and we can’t wait for you to join us.

Once you have purchased a ticket, you will receive a confirmation email which contains a link to watch. The concert will be streamed live on May 27, 7pm EST, at this link. 


If you are having difficulty accessing your ticket, or the concert, please review this how-to guide, or contact our box office at 1-833-964-6337 or tickets@tafelmusik.org.