Haydn & Friends

Reserve now with a Digital Pass. Single tickets available February 24, 2022.

Premiering March 17, 2022, 8pm EDT Online Buy a Digital Season Pass

Online Premiere: March 17, 2022, 8pm EDT

Savour this classical chamber program full of wit and charm featuring music by Haydn and his contemporaries.

Our award-winning recordings of Haydn symphonies have been admired the world over for their verve and panache. On a more intimate scale, we now return to the music of Haydn and his contemporaries. Elisa Citterio has curated a program of classical chamber music, with trios by Haydn and Bréval and a lively quintet by Boccherini. The bassoon makes an appearance in Danzi’s quartet in D Minor as an equal partner in a musical conversation among four instruments.

In striking contrast to the emotional expressiveness of baroque music, these intimate works full of wit and charm favour the clarity and poise of classicism.

Elisa Citterio & Patricia Ahern violin
Brandon Chui viola
Keiran Campbell violoncello
Pippa Macmillan double bass
Dominic Teresi bassoon

Digital Season Passes are available now! Don’t wait for tickets to go on sale, buy a pass today and gain access to all current releases and more. Single tickets will be made available on February 24, 2022.


  • Digital tickets include a pre-concert chat and extended viewing of up to seven days
  • House programs will be sent by email in advance of your concert
  • Digital and live concert tickets are subject to a $3 service fee

The following ticket types are available for the March 17, 2022 online concert:

  • Deluxe: Enjoy up to 7 days of unlimited viewing—from Mar 17 8pm ET to Mar 24, 7:59pm ET
  • Standard: Enjoy up to 48 hours of unlimited viewing—from Mar 17 8pm EDT to Mar 19, 7:59pm ET
  • General: One-time, time-limited access for this concert viewing. Your viewing time will be limited from 8pm to 11pm ET on Mar 17.


Buy a pass today to gain access to these benefits:

  • More Tafelmusik– all eight digital concerts
  • Easier access– concerts appear in your viewer on premiere day
  • On demand viewing– watch whenever you want through to August 31, 2022
  • Priority access to live concert tickets- when announced

WHAT TO EXPECT from a Digital Concert 

Whether you’re returning or joining us for the very first time, here’s what you can expect from Tafelmusik’s digital concert experience:

  • High-resolution video and audio 
  • A digital Pre-Concert Chat to learn more about the music and artists featured
  • A digital House Program with repertoire and program notes
  • See the orchestra members and their instruments up-close and personal
  • Watch on any compatible browser—or, connect or cast to your television


Joseph Haydn Trio in G Major, op. 53, no. 1

Jean-Baptiste Bréval Trio in D Major, op. 39, no. 2

Franz Danzi Bassoon Quartet in D Minor, op. 40, no. 2

Luigi Boccherini Quintet in D Major, op. 39, no. 3