18 (416) 964-6337 At Tafelmusik we are proud to be a world leader in the training of musicians in the art of period performance through our two major artist-training initiatives, the Tafelmusik Baroque Summer Institute and the Tafelmusik Winter Institute. These two prestigious programs attract instrumentalists and vocalists from across Canada and around the world. Each Institute offers the opportunity for the public to hear participants, as well as Tafelmusik itself, at free concerts around the city. Visit tafelmusik.org/Artist-Training for more details. We are proud once again to be the official orchestra for Opera Atelier, and join them for two productions at Toronto’s Elgin Theatre this season. Comedy and tragedy, laughter and heartache are seamlessly blended in the Dora Award-winning production of Mozart’s The Marriage of Figaro (Oct. 26 – Nov. 4, 2017) and Monteverdi’s ground- breaking The Return of Ulysses (Apr. 19 – 28, 2018). Don’t miss this opportunity to experience period opera and ballet at its very best! Series Dates: Thu Oct 26, Thu Apr 19 at 7:30pm Sat Oct 28, Sat Apr 21 at 7:30pm Sun Oct 29, Sun Apr 22 at 3:00pm Tue Oct 31, Tue Apr 24 at 7:30pm Fri Nov 3, Fri Apr 27 at 7:30pm Sat Nov 4, Sat Apr 28 at 4:30pm Subscription Prices: Section A — $297 Section B — $199 Section C — $143 Section D — $95 Call (416) 703-3767 x 222 or visit operaatelier.com to subscribe today! Tafelmusik Baroque Summer Institute supported by Tafelmusik Winter Institute supported by Lynn and James Haight OPERA ATELIER HEAR THE PERIOD MUSICIANS OF TOMORROW ENHANCE YOUR EXPERIENCE