On Tour

:

Current Tours

 
Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra on tour with House of Dreams concert

Tafelmusik maintains a rigorous schedule of prestigious touring engagements, spending an average of 7 to 12 weeks a year on tour with annual tours of Canada, the United States and Europe.

Since 1984, Tafelmusik has performed throughout Canada and the United States, as well as in Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Italy, Mexico, Bermuda, Puerto Rico, Venezuela, Denmark, France, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Hong Kong, China, Japan, Israel, Greece, Australia, and New Zealand.

"No other Canadian orchestra spends so much time travelling or does so much to give Canada a profile in the international arena of music." - Toronto Star

Current tours

2016 & 2017 Touring Schedule:*

See Our Recent Tours   See Our Previous Tours

Asia Tour: J.S. Bach: The Circle of Creation

Sun Nov 13, 2016, 7:30pm
Shanghai Oriental Art Center
Shanghai, China

Fri Nov 18, 7:30pm
Grand Concert Hall
Daegu, South Korea

Sat Nov 19, 5pm
Tongyeong Concert Hall
Tongyeong, South Korea

Sun Nov 20, 7pm
LG Centre
Seoul, South Korea

 

US Tour: J.S. Bach: The Circle of Creation

Tue Feb 28, 2017, 8pm
Finney Chapel, Oberlin College
Oberlin, OH

Thu Mar 2, 7:30pm
Schwab Auditorium, Penn State University
State College, PA

Sat Mar 4, 7:30pm
Luis A. Ferre Performing Arts Center
San Juan, PR

Mon Mar 6, 7:30pm
Tiedtke Concert Hall
Winter Park, FL

Wed Mar 8, 8pm
Lobero Theater
Santa Barbara, CA

Thu Mar 9, 8pm
Carpenter Peforming Arts Center
Long Beach, CA
Info and Tickets

Fri Mar 10, 8pm
Sherwood Auditorium
La Jolla, CA

Sat Mar 11, 7:30pm
Meany Hall, University of Washington
Seattle, WA

 

Ontario Tour: Visions & Voyages: Canada 1663-1763

March 29 - April 1, 2017
Details coming soon

 

Versailles Tour with Opera Atelier: Charpentier Medea

May 2017
Tafelmusik returns to Versailles with Opera Atelier to present Charpentier's Medea at L'Opéra Royal, Chateau de Versailles. 
 

Fri May 19, 8pm

Sat May 20, 8pm

Sun May 21, 3pm

*All touring dates and locations subject to change.