On Tour

:

Current Tours

 

Tafelmusik maintains a rigorous schedule of prestigious touring engagements, spending an average of 7 to 12 weeks a year on tour with annual tours of Canada, the United States and Europe.

Since 1984, Tafelmusik has performed throughout Canada and the United States, as well as in Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Italy, Mexico, Bermuda, Puerto Rico, Venezuela, Denmark, France, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Hong Kong, China, Japan, Israel, Greece, Australia, and New Zealand.

Current tours

2014 & 2015 Touring Schedule:*

See Our Recent Tours   See Our Previous Tours

Ontario Tour

Ontario Tour Programme
Mira Glodeanu, guest director & violin soloist

Fux Orchestral suite in D Minor
Vivaldi Concerto for strings in C Major
Bach Concerto for violin in A Major
Bach Concerto for oboe & violin in C Minor
Telemann Suite in B-flat Major from Tafelmusik, Book III

Feb 2015

Mon Feb 2, Maureen Forrester Recital Hall at Wilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo
$20

Tickets availble to purchase in-person: 5th Floor of the Faculty of Music building, Office A504
Monday to Friday 8:30am-4:30pm. (Please note the office will be closed starting Dec 24th and re-opening Jan. 5th.)

For ticket information please email concerts@wlu.ca or call 519-884-0710 ext. 4439
 
Wed Feb 4, St. John the Evangelist Church, Hamilton

Pay-what-you-can concert presented by Hammer Baroque

Fri Feb 6, Aeolian Hall, London
$50
Buy Tickets

Sat Feb 7, St. Jude's Anglican Church, Oakville
Presented by St. Jude's Celebration of the Arts
$30
Buy Tickets

 

Australia  & New Zealand Tour

Feb-Mar, 2015
Tafelmusik returns to Australia and New Zealand for a tour presented by Musica Viva Australia and the Auckland Festival

Thurs Feb 19, Perth
Sat Feb 21, Melbourne
Mon Feb 23, Sydney
Tues Feb 24, Melbourne
Thurs Feb 26, Canberra
Sun Mar 1, Sydney
Mon Mar 2, Adelaide
Wed Mar 4, Brisbane
Fri Mar 6, Auckland, NZ

* All touring dates and locations subject to change.