On Tour

:

Current Tours

 

Tafelmusik maintains a rigorous schedule of prestigious touring engagements, spending an average of 7 to 12 weeks a year on tour with annual tours of Canada, the United States and Europe.

Since 1984, Tafelmusik has performed throughout Canada and the United States, as well as in Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Italy, Mexico, Bermuda, Puerto Rico, Venezuela, Denmark, France, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Hong Kong, China, Japan, Israel, Greece, Australia, and New Zealand.

Current tours

2014 & 2015 Touring Schedule:*

See Our Recent Tours   See Our Previous Tours

 

U.S. Tour: Galileo Project

"It's breathtaking....The achievement here is enough to make the stars weep."  Sarah Liss, NOW
 
History comes alive as music, science and storytelling combine in an unforgettable concert inpired by the great astronomers.
 
Tafelmusik takes the wildly successful Galileo Project: Music of the Spheres concert on tour throughout the U.S. from November 4 to 15, 2014.
 
Artists:
Jeanne Lamon, Music Director
Alison Mackay, Concept, Script & Program
Glenn Davidson, Production Design
Raha Javanfar, Production Assistant
Marshall Pynkoski, Stage Director
Shaun Smyth, Narrator
 
Programme: Works by composers including Vivaldi, Lully, Monteverdi, Purcell, Rameau, Handel, Telemann, J.S. Bach and Michelangelo Galilei
 

Wed Nov 5, Schwab Auditorium, Center for the Performing Arts at The Pennsylvania State University, PA
$42 Adults
$19 University Students
$32 18 and younger
Buy Tickets

Fri Nov 7, Performance Hall, Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts, Chicago, IL
Presented by The University of Chicago
$35 Regular
$5 Students
Buy Tickets 

Sun Nov 9, Folly Theater, Kansas City, MO 
Presented by The Friends of Chamber Music
$35-$45
FREE for 18 & Under
Buy Tickets

Thurs Nov 13, Cullen Theater, Wortham Theatre Center, Houston TX
Presented by Da Camera of Houston in collaboration with Houston Early Music
$30-$65
Buy Tickets

Sat Nov 15, Bailey Hall, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
Presented by Cornell Concert Series
$17-$35
Buy Tickets

 

Eastern Canada Tour: Galileo Project

"It's breathtaking....The achievement here is enough to make the stars weep."  Sarah Liss, NOW
 
History comes alive as music, science and storytelling combine in an unforgettable concert inpired by the great astronomers.
 
Tafelmusik takes the wildly successful Galileo Project: Music of the Spheres concert on tour throughout Eastern Canada from November 25 to 30, 2014.
 
Artists:
Jeanne Lamon, Music Director
Alison Mackay, Concept, Script & Program
Glenn Davidson, Production Design
Raha Javanfar, Production Assistant
Marshall Pynkoski, Stage Director
Shaun Smyth, Narrator
 
Programme: Works by composers including Vivaldi, Lully, Monteverdi, Purcell, Rameau, Handel, Telemann, J.S. Bach and Michelangelo Galilei
 

Wed Nov 26, The Homburg Theatre, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Charlottetown, PEI
Presented by  The Charlottetown Festival
$25-$36
Buy Tickets

Thurs Nov 27, The Fredericton Playhouse, Fredericton, NB
$44 Regular
$40 Member
$22 Under 19
Buy Tickets

Fri Nov 28, Immaculata Auditorium, St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish, NS
Presented by Antigonish Performing Arts
$20 Regular
$15 Senior
$5 Students
Buy Tickets

Sat Nov 29, Festival Theatre, Acadia University, Wolfville, NS, 
Presented by AMG Energy
$34 Regular
$32 Student
Buy Tickets

Sun Nov 30, Rebecca Cohn Auditorium, Halifax, NS 
Presented by Symphony Nova Scotia
$30-$59
$15 Under 30
Buy Tickets

 

Ontario Tour

Feb 2015

Mon Feb 2, Maureen Forrester Recital Hall at Wilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo

Fri Feb 6, Aeolian Hall, London
$50
Buy Tickets

Sat Feb 7, St. Jude's Anglican Church, Oakville
Presented by St. Jude's Celebration of the Arts
$30
Buy Tickets

 

Australia  & New Zealand Tour

Feb-Mar, 2015
Tafelmusik returns to Australia and New Zealand for a tour presented by Musica Viva Australia and the Auckland Festival

Thurs Feb 19, Perth
Sat Feb 21, Melbourne
Mon Feb 23, Sydney
Tues Feb 24, Melbourne
Thurs Feb 26, Canberra
Sun Mar 1, Sydney
Mon Mar 2, Adelaide
Wed Mar 4, Brisbane
Fri Mar 6, Auckland, NZ

* All touring dates and locations subject to change.