Tafelmusik 2015/2016 Season

2015/16 Season

The Human Passions

Violinist and Guest Director: Rodolfo Richter

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM (online only)

Wed Sept 16 at 7pm, Thu Sept 17, Fri Sept 18, Sat Sept 19 at 8pm, Sun Sept 20 at 3:30pm Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map Subscribe now

Musik Mania

Violinist and Guest Director: Cecilia Bernardini

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM (online only)

Thu Oct 1, Fri Oct 2, Sat Oct 3 at 8pm, Sun Oct 4 at 3:30pm Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map Subscribe now

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM

Tue Oct 6 at 8pm George Weston Recital Hall Map Subscribe now

Baroque Masters

Violinist and Guest Director: Elisa Citterio

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM (online only)

Thu Nov 5, Fri Nov 6, Sat Nov 7 at 8pm, Sun Nov 8 at 3:30pm Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map Subscribe now

Sing-Along Messiah Workshop

Directed by Ivars Taurins

Concert Details

Tickets only $10 | On sale online Aug 4 and in-person Aug 24

Sat Nov 7, 2015 from 2PM-4:30PM Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map

Bach Christmas Oratorio

Directed by Ivars Taurins

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM (online only)

Thu Dec 3, Fri Dec 4, Sat Dec 5 at 8pm, Sun Dec 6 at 3:30pm Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map Subscribe now

Handel's Messiah

Directed by Ivars Taurins

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM

Wed Dec 16, Thurs Dec 17, Fri Dec 18, Sat Dec 19, 2015 at 7:30pm TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning, Koerner Hall Map Subscribe now

Sing-Along Messiah at Massey Hall

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 24

Sun Dec 20, 2015 at 2pm Massey Hall Map Subscribe now

Vivaldi L'estro armonico

Violinist and Guest Director: Mira Glodeanu

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM (online only)

Wed Jan 20 at 7pm, Thu Jan 21, Fri Jan 22, Sat Jan 23 at 8pm, Sun Jan 24 at 3:30pm Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map Subscribe now

Beethoven 9th Symphony

Directed by Bruno Weil

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM

Thu Feb 4, Fri Feb 5, Sat Feb 6, 2016 at 8pm, Sun Feb 7 at 3:30pm TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning, Koerner Hall Map Subscribe now

The Best of Mozart

Directed by Jeanne Lamon

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM (online only)

Thu Feb 25, Fri Feb 26, Sat Feb 27 at 8pm, Sun Feb 28 at 3:30pm Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map Subscribe now

Bach Goldberg Variations

with Benjamin Alard, harpsichord

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM (online only)

Thu Mar 31, Fri Apr 1, Sat Apr 2, 2016 at 8pm, Sun Apr 3 at 3:30pm Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map Subscribe now

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM

Tue Apr 5, 2016 at 8pm George Weston Recital Hall Map Subscribe now

Zelenka & Bach

Directed by Ivars Taurins

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM (online only)

Thu Apr 28, Fri Apr 29, Sat Apr 30, 2016 at 8pm, Sun May 1 at 3:30pm Trinity-St. Paul's Centre, Jeanne Lamon Hall Map Subscribe now

Tales of Two Cities: The Leipzig-Damascus Coffee House

Directed by Jeanne Lamon

Concert Details

Tickets on sale Aug 4 at 10AM

Thu May 19, Fri May 20, 2016 at 8pm, Sun May 22 at 3:30pm TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning, Koerner Hall Map

Tue May 24, 2016 at 8pm George Weston Recital Hall Map Subscribe now